pastertodays.blogg.se

Emily ratajkowski blurred lines download
Emily ratajkowski blurred lines download






Ratajkowski said she did not make the allegations public earlier because she did not want to think about it, and wanted to protect the workplace environment Martel fostered on set with the other models. Neither Thicke nor Ratajkowski has publicly shared any comments on the allegations.

#EMILY RATAJKOWSKI BLURRED LINES DOWNLOAD CRACKED#

voice cracked as she yelled out to me, ‘Are you okay?'” My head turned to the darkness beyond the set. “He smiled a goofy grin and stumbled backward, his eyes concealed behind his sunglasses. I instinctively moved away, looking back at Robin Thicke,” Ratajkowski wrote in the book (via Rolling Stone). “Suddenly, out of nowhere, I felt the coolness and foreignness of a stranger’s hands cupping my bare breasts from behind. However, at one point the model claims Thicke “returned to the set a little drunk to shoot just with me”. Model Emily Ratajkowski has accused Robin Thicke of groping her breasts without consent while on the set of 2013’s ‘Blurred Lines’ music video.Īs detailed in her forthcoming book, My Body, and first reported by The Sunday Times, Ratajkowski said she initially had no issue with being nude for the edited and unrated versions of the music video. I was nothing more than the hired mannequin."Į! News has reached out to Ratajkowski's and Thicke's reps but has not received any comment.Content warning: this article discusses allegations of sexual assault. I didn't have any real power as the naked girl dancing around in his music video. While "Martel intended the video to subvert power dynamics," The Sunday Times wrote, Ratajkowski noted in her book, "With that one gesture, Robin Thicke had reminded everyone on set that we women weren't actually in charge. Once the video came out, that changed the conversation." "I think the song on its own - I don't think that would have existed. "Pharrell and I have never and would never write a song with any negative connotation like that," Thicke said in a 2015 interview with The New York Times. However, some criticized the song for its lyrics and said they referenced nonconsensual sex. "Blurred Lines" rose to the top of the Billboard Hot 100 chart in 2013. Ratajkowski also said she didn't let herself acknowledge the alleged incident, the newspaper continued, until Thicke allegedly blocked her on Instagram. In her interview with The Sunday Times, Martel said she told the record company they would be stopping the shoot but that Ratajkowski said they could continue. As if he knew it was wrong without understanding how it might have felt for Emily."īoth Martel and Ratajkowski said Thicke had been drinking before the alleged assault. Martel said she screamed, "'What the f-k are you doing, that's it!! The shoot is over!!'" In addition, she told the newspaper Thicke "sheepishly apologized. Traci Braxton Dies at Age 50 Following Cancer Battle "He was standing behind her as they were both in profile." "I remember the moment that he grabbed her breasts. "I didn't react - not really, not like I should have."Įmily Ratajkowski Calls "Blurred Lines" Video "The Bane of My Existence," Talks Nudity and Body Imageĭirector Martel also told The Sunday Times she witnessed the alleged assault. "I pushed my chin forward and shrugged, avoiding eye contact, feeling the heat of humiliation pump through my body," she continued. In excerpts from the book first published by The Sunday Times, Ratajkowski shared that the alleged incident made her feel "naked for the first time that day" but she was "desperate to minimize" what had happened. voice cracked as she yelled out to me, 'Are you okay?'" "He smiled a goofy grin and stumbled backward, his eyes concealed behind his sunglasses. I instinctively moved away, looking back at Robin Thicke," she wrote in the book, E! News can confirm.

emily ratajkowski blurred lines download

"Suddenly, out of nowhere, I felt the coolness and foreignness of a stranger's hands cupping my bare breasts from behind. and two other models - alleges Thicke groped her while filming the visual for his song.

emily ratajkowski blurred lines download

In her new book "My Body," the model and actress - who starred in the " Blurred Lines" music video along with Thicke, Pharrell Williams, T.I. Emily Ratajkowski claims Robin Thicke crossed a line on the set of his 2013 music video.






Emily ratajkowski blurred lines download